No more left-swipe:tap Trash for every individual message, when i delete emails on my iphone 6 they come back. No more Edit: tap the single open circle next to every individual message and finally tapping Trash.

To empty immediately go to the trash folder and touch Edit. The Delete All button shows up at the bottom of the screen. Hit it! If you do not see the effects of your actions on the server make sure you have enabled your email accounts for such actions.

Trashed emails keep coming back | Apple iPad Forum

when i delete emails on my iphone 6 they come back

 

Deleted email keep coming back - Apple Community

I too have found this to be necessary a few times on my iPhone but not on my iPad—go figure. In my experience, if your messages disappear momentarily and then reappear, repeating the procedure will eventually make them stay deleted for good. No related posts. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.

 


when i delete emails on my iphone 6 they come back

Who knows why? The procedure listed below the original post still works for many people. It works! I present to you this great tip from shashbasharat found on MacRumors slightly edited for when i delete emails on my iphone 6 they come back. How to delete or move ALL emails at once in non-jail broken ipad or iphone It took me weeks of research to figure out finally how to decode this yet another secretive secret of apple.

Dec 04,  · Every time I delete my emails they come back the next time I check email again. I have it set to delete from server when deleted. I have deleted both email accounts and then reinstalled. How can I stop this madness? Sent from my iPhone 4S using 1abgowel.cf Lift all your fingers off from the iDevice screen and leave it alone. Wait until all your messages pile up on the right hand portion of the screen (in ipad); iphone will give you the actual number of emails it has selected for the action. Choose trash to delete all of them . Apr 23,  · Trashed emails keep coming back. If it's already enabled, select "Trash" on your iPad, then reselect the right choice and reset your iPad (press and hold Home and Power button until the Apple logo appears, release both and let your iPad power up. The next option would be to delete the account and set it up again.

Tips Allow enough time could take several minutes depending the number of emails to be moved for selecting the emails to move. Your screen may be unresponsive for a while. On an iPad you will see them zoomed out on the right hand side of the screen. On an iphone you will see a message showing you the actual number of messages selected.

Avoid purging very large number of emails, the mail app might freeze or crash. If your inbox has thousands of emails change your sync settings to store less emails in your inbox.

How to fix : Deleted emails keep coming back on iPhone

Wait until all your messages pile up on the right hand portion of the screen in ipad ; iphone will give you the actual number of emails it has selected for the action. Choose trash to delete all of them or any other folder where you want to move them. After moving all messages to the trash you can leave them there for the scheduled cleaning or empty it right away.

 

Nov 28,  · If I can please have you force close the Mail app and then go to Settings > Accounts & Passwords > Your email account > Your email account again > Advanced. Check the Deleted Mailbox behavior as well as the Move Discarded Messages into. Then restart the iPhone and open the Mail app and delete an email and then test to see if it comes back. Dec 12,  · How to Permanently Delete Text Messages on the iPhone so that They Stay Deleted. 1. Go into Messages (your iPhone text message program) and choose just a few text message threads to delete. You can do this either by clicking ‘Edit’ in the upper left-hand corner, and then checking which messages you want to delete. Apr 23,  · Trashed emails keep coming back. If it's already enabled, select "Trash" on your iPad, then reselect the right choice and reset your iPad (press and hold Home and Power button until the Apple logo appears, release both and let your iPad power up. The next option would be to delete the account and set it up again.


 

You can leave a responseor trackback from your own site. Search for: Thirty minutes free consulting included with book purchase on this site! Download five free chapters here! Where To Buy.